A breathwork certification ranked by CE credit hours needs published, provider-specific CE totals. No CE-hour ranking is verifiable from the available program details in 2026. The Embody Lab’s breathwork and movement certificate is the closest match for breathwork-focused study, but its stated 60-hour program length is not a verified CE-credit total.
- No breathwork certification ranked by CE credit hours is verifiable from the available 2026 program details.
- The Embody Lab’s breathwork and movement certificate is the closest match for breathwork-focused trauma education.
- Its 60-hour program length does not establish 60 CE credits; verify the published CE award and your board’s rules.
- Choose yoga-informed regulation or somatic stress release only if that focus fits your practice better than breathwork.
Why this matters
A certificate, a program-hour total and an approved continuing education award answer different questions. A certificate documents completion of a program. Program hours describe its stated length. CE credit hours are the units your licensing board considers for renewal, subject to the board’s requirements and the program’s approval details.
That distinction matters when you plan training for both clinical use and renewal. The Embody Lab describes its breathwork and movement certificate as a 60-hour online program. The available details do not state that completing it awards 60 CE credits, identify a CE-credit total for the other programs below, or establish which professional boards accept them. Do not put any of those programs into a CE-hour leaderboard until those facts are confirmed.
A certificate also needs to be described accurately outside a renewal application. If you plan to list training in a professional profile, keep the program name and your completion record distinct from a licensing claim; the certificate-to-profile workflow addresses that separate task.
What makes the best breathwork certification for your CE needs
Use these criteria before comparing any breathwork certification ranked by CE credit hours. A high stated hour total cannot compensate for a CE award your board does not accept.
- Published CE award: Find the number of CE credit hours awarded for completing the specific program. Do not substitute its total instructional hours.
- Relevant approval: Identify the CE provider and approval information, then check them against your profession’s renewal rules. A general statement about CE accreditation is not a board-specific acceptance decision.
- Scope of practice: Match the subject to the clients you serve and the interventions you are qualified to use. Breathwork, therapeutic yoga and somatic stress release are related areas, not interchangeable credentials.
- Completion requirements: Confirm which activities count toward completion and whether the CE award depends on attendance, assessments or other stated conditions.
- Documentation: Check what the completion record says before relying on it for a renewal application. Your board decides what documentation it requires.
- Clinical fit: Choose training for the work you intend to deepen, then confirm the credit details. An attractive CE total alone does not tell you what the curriculum covers.
At a glance: closest training matches in 2026
The order below reflects fit for a breathwork-focused reader, not a ranking by CE credit hours. No verified CE-credit totals were supplied for these programs. The distinction stays visible in the table so you can compare subject matter without mistaking the order for a credit calculation.
| Program | Best for | Stated focus | Verified CE-credit hours | Key limitation for this comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breathwork & Movement Therapy for Trauma Healing Certificate | Breathwork-focused trauma education | Breathwork and movement; stated 60-hour online program | Not stated | Program length does not verify the CE award |
| Therapeutic Yoga for Trauma Healing and Nervous System Regulation Certificate | Yoga-informed regulation focus | Therapeutic yoga, trauma healing and nervous system regulation | Not stated | The title does not establish breathwork curriculum or CE hours |
| Somatic Stress Release Certificate | Somatic stress-release focus | Somatic stress release | Not stated | The title does not establish breathwork curriculum or CE hours |
The Embody Lab offers somatic and trauma-informed professional education, but that catalog-level description cannot fill gaps in an individual program’s CE record. For a renewal decision, confirm the award attached to the exact certificate you intend to complete.

1. Breathwork & Movement Therapy for Trauma Healing Certificate: best for breathwork-focused trauma education
This is the most direct match in the table for a practitioner seeking breathwork training. The Embody Lab describes it as a 60-hour online certificate program that brings breathwork and movement together in a trauma-healing context. That description supports a decision about subject matter and stated program length, not a claim about the CE hours awarded.
Breathwork & Movement Therapy for Trauma Healing Certificate pros:
- Breathwork appears explicitly in the program name, unlike the other certificates compared here.
- Movement and trauma healing are also explicit parts of its stated focus.
- The stated 60-hour length gives you a program-duration figure to distinguish from any CE award you later verify.
Breathwork & Movement Therapy for Trauma Healing Certificate cons:
- The available details do not provide a verified CE-credit total.
- The stated program length does not establish which licensing boards accept its credits.
- A breathwork-focused title does not tell you which techniques or completion requirements apply; confirm those details before treating the program as a match for your practice.
Best for: A mental health practitioner who wants breathwork and movement in the same trauma-focused certificate and will verify CE eligibility separately.
Verdict: Hold if CE hours determine your enrollment decision. Request the specific CE award, provider approval information and completion requirements first. If the subject matter is your primary criterion, this is the most relevant starting point among these three certificates in 2026.
2. Therapeutic Yoga for Trauma Healing and Nervous System Regulation Certificate: best for a yoga-informed regulation focus
The program title identifies therapeutic yoga, trauma healing and nervous system regulation as its focus. That makes it a distinct option when your training goal centers on yoga-informed practice rather than a certificate explicitly named for breathwork. The available information does not establish how much breathwork the curriculum contains.
Therapeutic Yoga for Trauma Healing and Nervous System Regulation Certificate pros:
- Its title names therapeutic yoga and nervous system regulation, giving you a clear subject-area distinction.
- Trauma healing is part of the named focus.
- It provides a relevant comparison when your real question is which body-oriented approach to study, rather than which program has the largest credit total.
Therapeutic Yoga for Trauma Healing and Nervous System Regulation Certificate cons:
- No verified CE-credit total is available in the supplied details.
- The title alone cannot confirm breathwork instruction.
- The available details do not establish approval for your licensing board.
Best for: A practitioner seeking a certificate named for therapeutic yoga and nervous system regulation, provided its curriculum and CE documentation meet their needs.
Verdict: Hold for a CE-driven choice. Confirm the award and board relevance before comparing it with a breathwork certificate. Skip it as a breathwork substitute unless the curriculum itself establishes the breathwork training you need.
3. Somatic Stress Release Certificate: best for a somatic stress-release focus
This certificate is named for somatic stress release. It belongs in a broader comparison of body-oriented professional education, but its title does not establish a breathwork specialization. Treat it as a separate clinical-interest path, not as a lower-credit breathwork program.
Somatic Stress Release Certificate pros:
- The title clearly identifies somatic stress release as the subject to investigate.
- It gives practitioners considering more than one body-oriented focus a distinct option to compare.
- Its name makes the subject-matter difference from breathwork and therapeutic yoga explicit.
Somatic Stress Release Certificate cons:
- No CE-credit total is verified in the available details.
- The title does not confirm breathwork instruction.
- The available details do not identify board-specific credit acceptance or completion requirements.
Best for: A practitioner whose immediate education goal is somatic stress release, rather than a breathwork-named certificate.
Verdict: Hold until you have the curriculum and CE documentation. Skip it for a breathwork-specific credential search if the program details do not establish the instruction you require.
How these programs are ranked
The ranking follows relevance to the breathwork query, not an unpublished CE total. The certificate explicitly named for breathwork comes first. Therapeutic yoga and nervous system regulation come next as a different named focus; somatic stress release follows as another distinct area. This order makes no claim that one program awards more credit, provides stronger instruction or meets more boards’ requirements than another.
A true CE-hour ranking would require the published CE award for each program, the profession and jurisdiction for which it is accepted, and the conditions for receiving it. Without those details, a numerical leaderboard would turn program names and a program-duration figure into unsupported credit claims. For 2026, use this page to narrow your subject choice, then verify CE documentation before enrolling for renewal credit.
Which breathwork certificate should you choose?
Choose the Breathwork & Movement Therapy for Trauma Healing Certificate as your first program to investigate if breathwork-focused trauma education is the goal. The Embody Lab’s stated 60-hour program length describes the program, not its confirmed CE award. Before counting it toward renewal, obtain the published CE-credit total and check its approval against your board’s current rules.
If therapeutic yoga is the subject you intend to study, investigate the Therapeutic Yoga for Trauma Healing and Nervous System Regulation Certificate instead. If somatic stress release is the closer fit, investigate the Somatic Stress Release Certificate. Neither should be selected on an assumed CE-hour advantage: no comparable credit totals are established here.
For a practitioner whose decision depends entirely on receiving a specified number of accepted CE hours, hold the decision until the provider’s program-specific documentation and your board’s requirements align. The right subject and an eligible credit award both matter; one does not prove the other.
FAQ
Which breathwork certification has the most CE credit hours in 2026?
No program can be identified as the CE-hour leader from the available details. A valid ranking needs published CE-credit totals for the specific programs being compared.
Does the 60-hour Breathwork & Movement Therapy for Trauma Healing Certificate award 60 CE credits?
Its stated 60-hour length does not verify a 60-credit CE award. Confirm the program-specific CE total and completion conditions before counting credits toward renewal.
What is the closest match for breathwork-focused trauma education?
The Breathwork & Movement Therapy for Trauma Healing Certificate is the closest named match among these options. Its stated focus combines breathwork, movement and trauma healing; CE eligibility requires a separate check.
Is therapeutic yoga training the same as breathwork certification?
No; the program titles identify different areas of focus. Check the therapeutic yoga curriculum rather than assuming it contains the breathwork instruction you need.
Can a certificate count toward my license renewal?
A certificate counts toward renewal only when its applicable CE award meets your board’s rules and you satisfy the program’s requirements. Verify both before relying on it for credit.
What should I ask before enrolling for CE credit?
Ask for the program-specific CE-credit total, provider approval information, completion requirements and documentation issued on completion. Compare those details with your licensing board’s current rules.
How should I compare breathwork programs when CE totals are missing?
Compare their stated subject matter first, but do not rank them by credit hours. Hold any CE-driven enrollment decision until each program’s published award and relevant approval can be checked.
One last thing
A 60-hour program is not automatically a 60-credit program. Write down the published CE award separately from the stated program length when you compare training in 2026; that single distinction prevents a subject-matter choice from becoming an unsupported renewal-credit assumption.



